A Legendary Ocean - SD4-EN020 - Common - 1st Edition
Out of stock.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can have 3 cards total in your Deck between 'A Legendary Ocean' and 'Umi', because this card's name is treated as 'Umi'. So you cannot have 3 copies of 'Umi' and 3 copies of 'A Legendary Ocean' in your Deck. The name of 'A Legendary Ocean' is treated as 'Umi' always and for all purposes. If 'Imperial Order' is active, the card name is still treated as 'Umi'. If the opponent activates 'Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell' targeting 'Umi', you cannot activate 'Umi' or 'A Legendary Ocean' for the rest of the Duel. When 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, you may activate 'Tornado Wall'. When 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, you may Summon or Set Level 5 WATER Monsters from your hand, since they are treated as being Level 4 monsters. If you Set a Level 5 WATER monster you do not have to show your opponent. When 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, 'The Legendary Fisherman' on the field is unaffected by Spell Cards, so it does not receive the ATK/DEF bonus or have its Level reduced by 1. It still is treated as Level 4 in your hand, so you may Summon it without Tribute. When the effect of 'Cyber Jar' is activated and 'A Legendary Ocean' is on the field, you cannot Special Summon Level 5 WATER monsters picked-up by the effect of 'Cyber Jar'. This is because the effect of 'A Legendary Ocean' does not include Monster Cards in the Deck. If 'A Legendary Ocean' and 'Gravity Bind' are active, you may attack with Level 4 WATER monsters (being treated as Level 3). If 'A Legendary Ocean' is destroyed after an attack is declared, a replay occurs because the Level 4 WATER monster can no longer attack. If 'A Legendary Ocean' and 'Infinite Dismissal' are active, and you Summon a Level 4 WATER monster (being treated as Level 3), it will be destroyed during the End Phase. 'A Legendary Ocean' does not have the effect of 'Umi' that increases/decreases the ATK and DEF of specific monster Types. [Re: Ante] When 'A Legendary Ocean' is active and you activate 'Ante', when you check the Level, treat the Levels of WATER monsters in the hand as 1 lower for purposes of 'Ante'. [Re: Cloudian - Nimbusman] If 'Cloudian - Nimbusman's' Level is reduced to 4 or less by another card effect ('A Legendary Ocean', 'Level Conversion Lab, ' etc.), you will not be able to Tribute any monsters when it is Normal Summoned because you do not offer Tributes to Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster. [Re: Cost Down] While 'A Legendary Ocean' and 1 'Cost Down' are active, your WATER monsters are reduced by 3 Stars. [Re: D - Time] If you have 'A Legendary Ocean' on the field and 'Elemental Hero Bubbleman' is destroyed, you can activate 'D - Time' and add a Level 4 or lower monster to your hand. If 'Elemental Hero Bubbleman' is returned to the hand, then you can only add a Level 3 or lower monster to your hand because the effect of 'A Legendary Ocean' still applies to 'Elemental Hero Bubbleman' while he's in your hand. [Re: Level Conversion Lab] If you activate 'Level Conversion Lab' and change 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus' to a Level 5 monster, and 'A Legendary Ocean' is on the field, then 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus' is Level 4. [Re: Levia-Dragon - Daedalus] You can send 'A Legendary Ocean' to the Graveyard to activate 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect, but you can't send 'Maiden of the Aqua'. [Re: Levia-Dragon - Daedalus] You can't send a face-down 'Umi' or 'A Legendary Ocean' to activate 'Levia-Dragon Daedalus'' effect. [Re: Metamorphosis] 'Metamorphosis' vs. 'A Legendary Ocean': if you want to Special Summon a Level 6 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, you have to Tribute a Level 7 WATER monster on the field because it is treated as a Level 6. [Re: Montage Dragon] If you send a WATER monster from your hand to the Graveyard while 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, the original Level of the monster is used and not the reduced Level. [Re: Physical Double] If a Field Spell Card was active before resolution of 'Physical Double' that applied to the targeted monster, it applies to the original monster and to the Mirage Token. So if a Field Spell Card was increasing ATK by +500, the original would get +500 ATK and the Mirage Token would get an additional +500 ATK, for a +1000 ATK bonus total for the Mirage Token over the printed ATK of the original monster. Likewise, when 'A Legendary Ocean' is active, and you activate 'Physical Double' targeting a WATER monster, the Mirage Token's Level Stars are 2 fewer than the printed Level Stars of the original targeted monster. [Re: Prohibition] 'Cyber Harpie Lady' cannot be declared with 'Prohibition', because its name is treated as 'Harpie Lady'. 'A Legendary Ocean' cannot be declared with 'Prohibition', because its name is treated as 'Umi'. [Re: The League of Uniform Nomenclature] A Normal Monster on the field that has its level lowered to 2 or less by an effect (like 'A Legendary Ocean' or 'Demotion') is a proper target for 'The League of Uniform Nomenclature'. So you can target 'Archfiend Soldier' equipped with 'Demotion' and Special Summon 2 copies of 'Archfiend Soldier' from your Deck. [Re: Thousand Energy] If you have 'A Legendary Ocean' reducing Level 3's to Level 2, and the effect of 'Thousand Energy' is applied, and then 'A Legendary Ocean' is destroyed, the levels are returned to Level 3, the ATK/DEF bonus from 'Thousand Energy' is lost, and those monsters are not destroyed during the End Phase. [Re: Tornado Wall] 'Tornado Wall' may be activated when 'Maiden of the Aqua' or 'A Legendary Ocean' is face-up on the field.Passcode: 295517Set: Structure DeckCard Number: SD4-EN020Rarity: CommonAttribute: SpellCard Text: This card's name is treated as 'Umi'. Downgrade all WATER monsters in both players' hands and on the field by 1 Level. Increase the ATK and DEF of all WATER monsters by 200 points.Card Type: Normal SpellName: A Legendary OceanEdition: 1st